Getting started with Corkpage
Log in with your Facebook or Twitter account, and you are ready to go. You can reply to posts, turn pre-moderation for your Page on or off, and post on other Pages. Remember that all messages are public.
A Page can be found by pasting the corresponding profile address in the search bar. You can also just type in the username.
At the top of a Page there is a button to add it to your bookmarks. There is also an option to block that person from writing to you.
On Corkpage every Facebook and Twitter account has a “Page”. A Page is similar to a message board or a guestbook, where people can leave messages (“posts”). Log in with your social account to manage your Page and to post responses (“replies”). All posts and replies are public.
Posts and conversations
You cannot add new posts for your own Pages, but you can post on Pages of others. Also, you are the only one who can reply to posts on your Page. The authors of the posts you comment on can reply back, and so on, resulting in a conversation. You can find your most recent conversations here.
Multiple social accounts
You can manage multiple Pages and post from multiple social accounts without having to log out. Simply “Log in with more” while already logged in. Your social accounts are then linked together, so that afterwards you can use any one of them for the initial login.
If you share a computer, be careful not to log in with someone else's account. That will bundle your accounts together with account(s) of another person. If that happens, make sure to unlink any accounts that are not your own in Settings.
Editing posts and replies
Posts and replies can be edited by their authors after posting. Simply select “Edit” from the top right corner menu of the posted message. The option to edit becomes unavailable after several hours or after the reply of the recipient.
Deleting posts and replies
A post or a reply can be deleted by selecting “Delete” from its top right corner menu. For the author of the message this option is available for several hours or until a response is posted.
As account owner, you can delete any posts on your Pages at any time. When a post is deleted, all its replies are deleted as well. You can also delete all replies after a chosen point. To do that, select “Truncate conversation” from the menu of the first reply you want to delete.
Pre-moderation of posts
By default, all posts are publicly visible as soon as they are posted. But, if you prefer, you can enable pre-moderation for any of your Pages in Settings. With pre-moderation turned on, posts will only be published after your approval. This setting only refers to posts, replies cannot be pre-moderated.
We encourage you to report content that violates the Rules of Corkpage. To do that, open the top right corner menu of the post or reply in question and select “Report spam or abuse”. The menu is available when you are logged in.
Unlinking an account
If you accidentally log in with a wrong social account, unlink it in Settings. This will remove it from the list of your social accounts on Corkpage.
Closing a Page
If you would like to close any of your Pages, you can do so from Settings. Closed Pages can be neither viewed nor posted on by anyone.